Chancellor Duncan Recognizes TTUHSC El Paso Physicians

BORTexas Tech University System Chancellor Robert L. Duncan took a moment to recognize TTUHSC El Paso President Richard Lange as well as the 22 TTUHSC El Paso-affiliated physicians for being named on the Best Doctors in America® List for 2015-2016. Only five percent of doctors in America earn this prestigious honor, decided by impartial peer review. 

TTUHSC El Paso’s group of experts listed in the database includes world-class specialists in cardiovascular disease, neonatology, and critical care medicine. TTUHSC El Paso doctors on the list and their specialties are: Lorenzo Aragon, Charmaine Martin, Jennifer Molokwu, Oscar Noriega, Eribeth Penaranda, Gurjeet Shokar, Navkiran Shokar, Mary Spalding, Justin Wright (sports medicine) all in family medicine; Paul Casner, Javier Corral (hematology/oncology), Hoi Ho (infectious disease), Debabrata Mukherjee (cardiovascular disease) all in internal medicine; Robert Vera, obstetrics and gynecology; Maria Teresa Ambat (neonatology), Gilbert Handal (infectious disease), Eduardo Rosas-Blum (gastroenterology), Garrett Levin (neonatology), Michael Romano (critical care), Lewis Rubin (neonatology), Manuel Schydlower, all in pediatrics;  and Alan Tyroch (critical care) in surgery.