TTUHSC El Paso Hosts Q&A on Health and Nutrition Trends in 2018

Wednesday, January 10, 2018
180109_ER_ONLINE_001

On Tuesday, Jan. 9, Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center El Paso (TTUHSC El Paso) hosted its latest session of The Exam Room, a live-streamed Q&A with expert…

Read More

TTUHSC El Paso Hosts Online Heart Health Q&A

Wednesday, November 29, 2017
171127_ER_ONLINE_004

Last week, Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center El Paso (TTUHSC El Paso) held its latest session of The Exam Room, a Facebook Live Q&A that invites the…

Read More

Tech Talk: HSC El Paso – 11/13/17

Monday, November 13, 2017
TECH TALK LOGO[1]

Tech Talk: HSC El Paso brings you up to speed on this week’s news and events. Check it out!

Read More

Texas Tech Physicians of El Paso Clinics Offer ALS Patients One-Stop, Multidisciplinary Care

Thursday, November 9, 2017
171108_ALS_ONLINE_014 (1)

As amyotrophic lateral sclerosis (ALS) progresses, patients with the neurodegenerative disease deal with loss of muscle function, and the escalating difficulties that come as a result. Visiting a…

Read More

To Live a Healthy Life, Cut the Sugar and Carbs

Tuesday, October 3, 2017
2

Justin Wright, M.D., is all too familiar with diabetes, high blood pressure, and obesity as a borderland physician. More than a quarter of El Pasoans are obese or…

Read More

TTUHSC El Paso Hosts Online Dental Health Q&A

Monday, October 9, 2017
171006_ER_DH_PRINT_001a

On Friday, Oct. 6, Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center El Paso (TTUHSC El Paso) held its latest session of The Exam Room, a Facebook Live Q&A that…

Read More

Tech Talk: HSC El Paso – 10/02/17

Monday, October 2, 2017
TECH TALK LOGO[1]

Tech Talk: HSC El Paso brings you up to speed on this week’s news and events. Check it out!

Read More

EPCH Earns Highest Level NICU Designation

Thursday, September 28, 2017
170915_NICU_lV_ONLINE_011 (1)

On Friday, Sept. 15, El Paso Children’s Hospital (EPCH) announced its official designation as a Level IV neonatal intensive care unit (NICU) by the Texas Department of State…

Read More

Disaster Drill Tests and Trains Emergency Responders

Thursday, September 21, 2017
cover

The scenario was all too real: an active shooter is rampaging through a building when he decides to set it on fire. Soon, victims are flooding into the…

Read More