Distinguished Staff Awards

Distinguished Staff Awards

This year the Quality Service Awards Program was replaced with a Distinguished Staff Awards Program which allows for six levels of awards (Quality Staff Award, Quality Supervisor Award, Quality Team Award, President’s Award of Excellence, Chancellor’s Award of Excellence and the Chancellor’s Colonel Rowan Award for Execution).  Corresponding policy can be found at HSC OP 70.50.  The El Paso recipients were as follows:

Distinguished Staff Award (received $500 and award clock)

Kenia Hernandez, OB/GYN

Gretchen Ruiz, Student Affairs


Distinguished Supervisor Award (received $500 and award clock)

Lisa  Aguilar, OB/GYN