SGA Celebrates Campus Pride with Fall Fiesta

SGA Celebrates Campus Pride with Fall Fiesta

In late September, the Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center El Paso (TTUHSC El Paso) Student Government Association (SGA) set the tone for the new school year with the first SGA-sponsored Fall Fiesta. The event brought together students from all three TTUHSC El Paso schools — the Paul L. Foster School of Medicine (PLFSOM), the Gayle Greve Hunt School of Nursing (GGHSON) and the Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences (GSBS) — in an effort to unify students of all disciplines and generate campus pride.

The SGA is the governing body for all students of TTUHSC El Paso, and includes student leaders from the PLFSOM, the GGHSON and the GSBS. These elected representatives are tasked with coordinating student affairs and activities that promote interschool collaboration and campus unity.

Current cabinet members:

Eric Vest (GSBS) – President
Alexandria Rivas (GSBS) – VP of Communications
Chris Gerzina (PLFSOM) – VP of Operations
Kharisma James (GGHSON) – VP of Finance

Photos by TTUHSC El Paso Student Government Association (SGA).