TTUHSC Presidential Award Winners

Unknown-11The 2014 Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center State of the University Address and Presidential Award Ceremony took place on Thursday, Nov. 20 in Lubbock.  TTUHSC President Tedd Mitchell, M.D., recognized the following members for their achievement from TTUHSC El Paso:

Unknown-10President’s Excellence in Teaching Award – Gordon Woods, M.D., MPE, FACP
President’s Young Investigator Award – Eribeth Penaranda, M.D.

President’s Award for Excellence in Interprofessional Teamwork – Gilbert Handal, M.D.

“Congratulations to our outstanding faculty on receiving this special honor,” said TTUHSC El Paso President Richard Lange, M.D.Unknown-8